Fate of Flames (Effigies, #1) by Sarah Raughley

fate-of-flamesTJ Burns — November 13, 2016

5_Star_Rating_System_4_and_a_half_stars

Exciting! Mega-exciting! The action pulled me right in and wouldn’t let me go. (I immediately wanted to know what an Effigie is and how can I become one 😉 ).

The characters were diverse and interesting. They captured my interest and I cared about them. I liked seeing the four girls coming together, overcoming their daemons, working through their weaknesses, pulling out their strengths. I am very much looking forward to the next installment to continue along on their journey with them.

Partial cliff-hanger! And, though I strongly dislike cliffhangers, enough loose ends were tied up here for me to not be too terribly upset about it. I guess I’ll just have to hang on the edge of my seat…

What a fun ride! I enjoyed this book immensely. Clever premise! Interesting characters and impressive character development. Suspenseful and thrilling plot with unexpected, unpredictable twists and turns. I can’t wait for the sequel!

Expected publication: November 22nd 2016 by Simon Pulse

I received a copy of this book from Simon and Schuster Children’s Publishing via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

You can find this book at:

Amazon: Fate of Flames (The Effigies Book 1) by Sarah Raughley

Barnes & Noble:

Teen and Young Adult Books at Amazon

TJ Burns Goodreads Review: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1655669131

This entry was posted in Fantasy/Science Fiction, Young Adult. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

