Glitter by Aprilynne Pike

glitterTJ Burns — October 24, 2016

5_Star_Rating_System_4_stars

Glitter had me totally hooked (pardon the pun) right from the start. I had just planned to take a look inside of this book, and I couldn’t stop reading. As usual, I didn’t read the book description, so I was just overwhelmed (in a positive sense) with the turn of events.

I loved the world building. It’s fresh, new… fun to read. The mix of dystopia and historical fiction offers an interesting twist.

The characters had depth and diversity, and, although I didn’t always (or hardly ever) agreed with her decisions, Danica was a fun and interesting character to follow.

Though I didn’t like Danica’s character at all, I really enjoyed the book! There were a few slow parts in the middle, but I found the premise fresh and original. There were enough surprises to keep me interested and intrigued.

I was especially happy to see that Justin and Saber’s characters were given some depth. This pulled me back in when I was getting a bit annoyed, frustrated, ticked, angered at Danica and her actions.

This is Breaking Bad meets Dystopia, meets rebellion, meets great escape, meets historical fiction, meets sci-fi futuristic fiction was captivating, riveting, and intriguing. I can highly recommend Glitter!

Expected publication: October 25th 2016 by Random House Books for Young Readers

I received a copy of this book from Random House Books for Young Readers via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

You can find this book at:

Amazon: Glitter by Aprilynne Pike

Barnes & Noble:

Teen and Young Adult Books at Amazon

TJ Burns Goodreads Review: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1688987306

This entry was posted in Fantasy/Science Fiction, Young Adult. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

