The Girl I Used to Be by April Henry

TJ Burnthe-girl-i-used-to-bes –August 18, 2016

5_Star_Rating_System_4_stars

Exciting! The Girl I Used to Be pulled me right into the action and that’s what I like. I couldn’t wait to start digging for answers. The sentences are short and crisp, moving the action along quickly. The chapters are also short, keeping the plot suspenseful.

The Girl I Used To Be was very well written, the plot moved along at a rapid pace, and the characters were interesting. I was given enough information as to figure out some of the mystery, but I kept second-guessing my suspicions, redirecting my suspicions, and then second-guessing my new suspicions.

Suspenseful, intriguing, well-written: 4 Stars.

Published May 3rd 2016 by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

TJ Burns Goodreads Review: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1463418038

 

You can find this book at:

Amazon: The Girl I Used to Be by April Henry

Barnes & Noble:

 

Teen and Young Adult Books at Amazon

This entry was posted in Mystery/Thriller/Suspense, Young Adult. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

